TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 205/55-16
Tire Image
Hankook Optimo H727

205/55-16 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (10)
8.9  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(10 Total Reviews)
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
February 21, 2015
Vehicle
2005 SAAB 9-2X LINEAR
Location
DeWitt, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 years
Miles Driven on Tires
35000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Tire, Very Impressed!!

Tire Cons

Not fantastic in the winter but no all season tire is. Never gotten stuck though.

Would definitely buy again, wearing evenly. Still quiet, balanced perfectly still. Car has 173k miles on it and have had these tires since 138k miles.

17 of 28 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.6  
Review Date
July 15, 2013
Vehicle
2009 VW JETTA V TDI SEDAN
Location
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
9000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
5.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Extremely quiet and comfortable. After 9000 miles still look brand new.

Tire Cons

So far none found.

These tires, Hankook H727, are much quieter than my previous set of LRR Hankook H725A. I really enjoy the quieter ride and the additional 1 MPG (highway) I get with these tires. I cannot attest to traction as I drive mostly highway (and pretty straight as it is in Texas). There have been no issues when driving in the rain, even in very heavy downpour. Cornering is not something I have to deal with on routine driving, but steering seems steady nonetheless. No issues on either the 725A or these 727. With regards to tread life, I expect nothing but spectacular results. The 725 where replaced at 67000 due to a severe cut to one (and the rest had maybe 10,000 miles left easy). These are rated to 100,000 so let's see if they do indeed last. After a little over 9,000 miles of excellent driving results, the tires still look brand new.

190 of 317 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.5  
Review Date
October 10, 2013
Vehicle
2013 HYUNDAI ELANTRA SEDAN GLS
Location
HAVELOCK, NC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
26000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great in the rain. excellent traction on dry roads. Great hold in curves and turns

Tire Cons

To much noise on this set.

Only real disappointment for me with these tires is the noise. They were very quiet at first but after about 15000 miles are getting noisy. I've had Hankook tires before and they were very quiet but sometimes you will run into some that will make noise. Overall an excellent tire though.

186 of 336 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
December 09, 2013
Vehicle
2005 PONTIAC VIBE HATCHBACK
Location
CARY, NC
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great feel and handling. Much better than what I had on. Yokahoma avid

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires feel great. much smoother ride. Not one bad thing to say.

162 of 304 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
July 11, 2012
Vehicle
2008 TOYOTA MATRIX BASE
Location
MORAGA, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
7 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

No signs of any tread wear. Much quieter than the original tires

Tire Cons

None

I did a lot of research and comparisons before purchasing and these tires deserve the great ratings they get.

152 of 301 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.2  
Review Date
May 28, 2013
Vehicle
2007 HONDA CIVIC LX/EX
Location
WASHINGTONVILLE, NY
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction
6.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Not good in snow

Tire Cons

None Provided

Nice tire

164 of 328 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
August 17, 2013
Vehicle
2011 HYUNDAI ELANTRA SEDAN GLS
Location
JERMYN, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

much quieter smoother ride,& don't notice any measurable thread wear. Love these tires!!!!

Tire Cons

No cons

I would recommend these Hankook Optimo 727 tires to anyone. Hope they last as long as they're supposed to. I LOVE them, on my 2011 Hyundai Elantra. The Hankook tires that came on this car new, were garbage, compared to these 727's

158 of 317 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
June 13, 2013
Vehicle
2011 KIA FORTE 5 DOOR EX
Location
OCONOMOWOC, WI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
35000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet ride almost as good as the OEM Michelins. Excellent wear. They still look almost new after 35000 miles.

Tire Cons

None

These have been excellent tires for my 08 Sonata. They ride and handle just like the OEM Michelins, which were excellent but not long lasting. Will probably get these again for other vehicles in our stable.

142 of 297 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
July 11, 2012
Vehicle
2010 MAZDA 3 4-DOOR
Location
PLAINFIELD, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good stuff!

148 of 311 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
March 31, 2013
Vehicle
2009 SCION XB ALL
Location
CLEVELAND, OH
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great tread wear

Tire Cons

side walls are soft

Not a bad tire for the price, smooth and quiet riding , a little flex when changing lanes quick or cornering.

163 of 346 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.