TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 235/60-16
Tire Image
Hankook Optimo H727

235/60-16 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (12)
8.6  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(12 Total Reviews)
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
December 22, 2012
Vehicle
2006 HYUNDAI TUCSON GLS/LIMTD.
Location
NAPLES, FL
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good tires

Tire Cons

None

I like the tires. Delivered when promised.

125 of 212 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
December 15, 2013
Vehicle
2001 CADILLAC ELDORADO ETC
Location
STEWARTSVILLE, NJ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

n/a

Tire Cons

n/a

so fair really like tires,

141 of 246 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
April 25, 2013
Vehicle
2009 KIA SPORTAGE LX/EX 6CYL
Location
MOSINEE, WI
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good thread design

Tire Cons

cannot think of any

I purchased these tires because of price, warranty,ease of recieving them ( right to my doorstep). I recommend this brand of tires to ALl my freinds. I have the LEAST amount of problems with this brand of tire

139 of 244 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.7  
Review Date
July 11, 2012
Vehicle
2003 MERCURY GRAND MARQUIS SEDAN
Location
LOCKPORT, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
8 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very happy with these tires!

121 of 221 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
October 08, 2013
Vehicle
2009 KIA SPORTAGE LX/EX 6CYL
Location
DOUGLASSVILLE, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
7 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5816
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Totally Satisfied up to this point

Tire Cons

none so far

Good Tire for city/highway and back roads driving, no problems to date 10-8-2013 Tom deloughery Douglassville, Pa.

145 of 267 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
March 08, 2014
Vehicle
2004 MERCURY MONTEREY 16-INCH
Location
WINFIELD, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

nice price

Tire Cons

none

great tire overall

97 of 184 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
February 24, 2015
Vehicle
2006 HYUNDAI TUCSON GLS/LIMTD.
Location
Manlius, NY
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

queit & worry free on my wife's car

Tire Cons

none

Great tires at a Great price,thank you,it did take a long time to get the rebate check.

21 of 40 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.7  
Review Date
December 03, 2013
Vehicle
2006 HYUNDAI TUCSON GLS/LIMTD.
Location
MC KEES ROCKS, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires
32547
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
3.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Excellent handling tire both dry and wet driving. Absolutely no problem in light or heavy snow.

Tire Cons

Poor mileage and noise increased with mileage.

Even though tires received poor mileage and road noise increased would have purchased these tires again. Tires were on my wife's Tucson and couldn't ask for a better safer tire for her to drive around in.

98 of 190 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
December 30, 2015
Vehicle
2004 TOYOTA RAV4 L/4WD
Location
Baldwin City, KS
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my 2nd set of Hankook on this vehicle and I would put another set on it. Tires wear well on gravel.

5 of 10 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.5  
Review Date
June 28, 2013
Vehicle
2002 CADILLAC SEVILLE STS/SLS
Location
LAKE JACKSON, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
60000
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

price

Tire Cons

they don't honor the rebate.

Good price and good wear but uneven wear. The main reason I do not recommend that you buy these tires is the company will not honor the rebate. I sent every thing in as required, made several calls about the rebate. . . was ignored and not given the rebate. This company is dishonest. I will not do business with them again. I do not like to be cheated and ignored.

102 of 206 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.