TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 225/60-16
Tire Image
Hankook Optimo H727

225/60-16 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (13)
8.6  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(13 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
October 08, 2015
Vehicle
2007 BUICK LACROSSE CX/CXL
Location
Nekoosa, WI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I put these tires on my girlfriends car a year ago and liked them so much I got them for my parents car this year.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.2  
Review Date
November 18, 2012
Vehicle
1994 OLDS 88 16-INCH
Location
DPO, AE
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
3.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
5.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Beefy tire, excellent tread.

Tire Cons

Tight cornering does not instill confidence.

'94 Delta 88 LSS. These tires present well, nice and beefy, lots of tread, very smooth riding, no noticeable noise. I've had them on the car for about 2 months. I bought them to replace a set of Goodyear tires. The only thing (at this point) which might cause me to reconsider purchasing them again is their lack of stiffness when turning/cornering. There is-for me-too much leaning and lack of side-wall stiffness in cornering. Soft feel, and the car is now 'boatish' on the road. I've got the LSS version of the Delta, relatively new struts and suspension parts, and this is the first time I feel like I'm losing a little bit of control in turns. I understand these tires are not made with a double sidewall, which I believe would improve their handling characteristics enormously. Overall, the ride is soft and luxurious, but that doesn't match quite well with the beefier suspension my Delta has. Other than that, this is a good buy.

93 of 144 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.1  
Review Date
March 26, 2012
Vehicle
2002 HONDA ODYSSEY LX/EX
Location
SUN PRAIRIE, WI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

High mileage warranty; Good value; Highly rated

Tire Cons

None

After reviewing many websites and talking with tire dealers, I decided on the Hankook Optimo H727 because of cost, high owner and professional ratings, and the high mileage rating. So far the tires have performed well in dry, wet and snowy conditions. I don't know if they will last the full 100,000 miles, but considering how much I saved versus buying some Michelins,Pirelli's, etc., they are still worth every penny.

93 of 161 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.0  
Review Date
June 23, 2012
Vehicle
2002 MERCURY VILLAGER SPORT/EST
Location
BUNNLEVEL, NC
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
8 months
Miles Driven on Tires
11000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
5.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good traction on wet

Tire Cons

Weak construction materials.

Purchased these tires based on the reviews from Discount tire. I really thought they were Michelin match. Unfortunately there is no chance, tires do not live the promissed. Thread life will never make it to 100,000. Based on the actual miles driven, I'll be lucky if I get another 30,000, bringing the life to only 40,000 plus. Construction material is very weak, a simple nail almost destroy a tire. I do believe the main component is butter. I do not recommed this tire, for few dollars Michelins will make a lot of diference.

60 of 108 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
October 02, 2013
Vehicle
2008 MERCURY GRAND MARQUIS ALL
Location
HALES CORNERS, WI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction, zero hydroplaning.

Tire Cons

So far none

The Grand Marquis is a heavy car, I was impressed how these tires kept her hugging the road. Cornering and stopping has been excellent. I am looking forward to how they handle the snow and ice of a Milwaukee Winter.

73 of 132 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.6  
Review Date
November 28, 2013
Vehicle
2011 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS
Location
MEMPHIS, TN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
5.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

VERRRRY quiet

Tire Cons

Spin easily

These are the most quiet tires I have EVER heard! They replaced Michelin tires that were MUCH more expensive, but as of now, these are far superior!! However, Lack traction on dry pavement. I tend to spin tires at every light with a 4 cylinder!!

76 of 139 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
July 10, 2013
Vehicle
2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA LT
Location
EARLVILLE, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love them

70 of 135 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
March 18, 2012
Vehicle
2007 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX BASE
Location
FREEHOLD, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
700
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

no road noise,great warranty,great handling in dry wet and snow

Tire Cons

that i never had these before

i purshased these right before the last snowstorm and all the awd vehicles were doing 35 MPH while i was doing 55 with no problem

76 of 148 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
December 25, 2014
Vehicle
2008 TOYOTA SIENNA LE/XLE
Location
Butler, TN
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Have this tire on 4 cars presently...happy with the purchase.

13 of 27 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.2  
Review Date
December 25, 2012
Vehicle
2007 CHEVROLET IMPALA LS / LT
Location
BARKER, NY
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good wearing

Tire Cons

ride is not the greartest

i would purchase tires again, for lower price tire wears good

51 of 107 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.