TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 205/60-16
Tire Image
Hankook Optimo H727

205/60-16 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (22)
8.6  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(22 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
June 24, 2016
Vehicle
2005 CHRYSLER SEBRING SIG SERIES
Location
North Las Vegas, NV
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Long tread life warranty, very quiet ride

Tire Cons

Non so far

So far these tires are great, they're quiet and have great grip.Its early in their life so we'll see how they do over 100,000 miles. Never had a problem with Hankook tires before so I think they'll last a long time.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.8  
Review Date
February 11, 2015
Vehicle
2003 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS/LX
Location
Wildwood, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
4.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are great tires, my third set on three different vehicles. I'm especially pleased with the long tread life and value. Very pleased.

9 of 14 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
February 17, 2012
Vehicle
2007 FORD FUSION S/SE
Location
WHEAT RIDGE, CO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Consumer reports highly rated best value all round v good for winter snow

Tire Cons

None

See pros

192 of 328 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
February 17, 2012
Vehicle
2007 FORD FUSION S/SE
Location
WHEAT RIDGE, CO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Consumer reports highly rated best value all round v good for winter snow

Tire Cons

None

See pros

182 of 315 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.8  
Review Date
August 01, 2012
Vehicle
2006 HONDA ACCORD EX
Location
FRISCO, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
20000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
1.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

initially super quiet good ride quality

Tire Cons

tires become loud

Initially, these tires were amazing. Super quiet. Transformed the ride quality. After a little over a year with on-time balance/rotations and consistently kept air pressure at correct levels, these tires are loud. They sound as bad as the tires I switched them for that had virtually no tread left. Discount rep said 1 tire was feathering. I couldn't tell and will get a second and third opinion considering that this feathering was noticed now and not before. Hankook told me they can't do anything for me because of the feathering. Loved the tires initially, but the loudness is too much to bear. Will speak with Discount to trade.

166 of 290 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
May 23, 2013
Vehicle
2004 TOYOTA MATRIX XR
Location
LARAMIE, WY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

wet conditions

Tire Cons

good snow for an all-season;as with any all-season, snow traction is not the best

very good tire. have purchased twice for my car and also put them on my sister's vehicle. Highly recommended

118 of 208 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
December 09, 2013
Vehicle
2004 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS/LX
Location
BUCKHANNON, WV
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

wear great, good price, good traction even on ice hondle well

Tire Cons

not good deep snow

second car I have them on, wear and handle great on both cars

123 of 218 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
March 04, 2014
Vehicle
2004 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS/LX
Location
NEW CASTLE, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

I hope they last

Tire Cons

Hope they last

Just got them time will tell

83 of 148 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
March 05, 2013
Vehicle
2007 KIA OPTIMA LX/EX 5LUG
Location
UNICOI, TN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
70000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good smooth ride, long tire life

Tire Cons

hard rubber compound

this is my second set of these tires, they are a great ride, they handel well on dry roads, a little less on wet, snow coverd roads there ok, there a little hard rubber compound but that makes them last a lot of miles, i will buy them again.

146 of 263 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
August 20, 2015
Vehicle
2012 SUZUKI SX-4 CROSSOVER
Location
North Huntingdon, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
14000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I've never had better tread life

Tire Cons

None Provided

Usually around 14,000 miles my tires are shot. These are holding up great!

11 of 21 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.