TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 195/60-15
Tire Image
Hankook Optimo H727

195/60-15 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (22)
8.5  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(22 Total Reviews)
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
February 28, 2013
Vehicle
2006 HYUNDAI ELANTRA GLS
Location
AURORA, IL
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very good tires

140 of 238 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
December 14, 2013
Vehicle
2005 NISSAN SENTRA 1.8/1.8S
Location
CLIFTON, NJ
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent tires

Tire Cons

None

So far the tires performance exceeds my expectations, good tires in all weather conditions.

99 of 169 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
January 03, 2012
Vehicle
2004 SATURN ION SEDAN/CPE
Location
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 years
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I feel safe driving my car in all conditions.

Tire Cons

Nothing to complain about.

I like these tires and would recommend them. I feel safe driving my car in all conditions. Obviously snow tires would perform better in the snow but these are very good for all season tires. I was able to start and stop with six inches of snow on the road. The tires also handled well on dry windy mountain roads.

96 of 169 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
January 07, 2012
Vehicle
2004 NISSAN SENTRA 1.8/2.5/S
Location
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 years
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

handles well on snow for not being a snow tire

Tire Cons

none so far

Exremely happy so far with these tires and their performance. Tire life remains to be seen, but so far so good.

92 of 167 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
July 07, 2013
Vehicle
2003 MITSUBISHI LANCER LS/OZ
Location
MERIDEN, KS
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tire still look brand new

94 of 172 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.8  
Review Date
June 21, 2012
Vehicle
1996 HONDA ACCORD EX
Location
CHARLOTTE, NC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
8 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
2.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good handling and braking

Tire Cons

Noisy and low fuel mileage

My 96 Accord rides great but the tires make a lot of noise. If I were real picky about noise, don't consider these. However, the handling, braking and tire wear seams good. The only other negative is a drop in my vehicle's fuel mileage. I was getting over 35 mpg's on the highway and now 32 is the best I can manage on a trip. The price is very good and if I wanted a good bang for my dollars these tires are great. Just understand that there are a few drawbacks.

85 of 158 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.5  
Review Date
May 27, 2013
Vehicle
2002 FORD FOCUS SE
Location
BLOOMSBURY, NJ
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

SO far the tires are ride nice and are very quiet. Have about 10k on the tires and they look almost like new. This is my second set of Hankook and would highly recommend.

88 of 164 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
June 25, 2014
Vehicle
2004 HONDA CIVIC LX
Location
Chippewa Falls, WI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
8 months
Miles Driven on Tires
12000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent tire in snow,ice, and rain

Tire Cons

None

I would definitely buy again

34 of 64 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
January 29, 2014
Vehicle
1996 HONDA ACCORD EX
Location
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires ride as nice as Michelins. They balanced perfect and ride smooth. No complaints here. Oh, they also perform well in snow.

54 of 102 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
September 28, 2012
Vehicle
2010 FORD FOCUS SE SEDAN
Location
SWEETWATER, TN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great handling around tight corners. Smooth ride and great grip for fast breaking.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great handling around tight corners. Smooth ride and great grip for fast breaking. Low road noise even on an economy car. Povides confidence on hwy and city roads. Cuts through sitting water with no problems. I drive 200 miles per day for a commute and love these tires. They have an aggressive handling on curves and great looking sidewall for aesthetics. I will be buying these same tires for my wifes car. I wanted to test them before trusting for her car. I am very pleased and you will be too.

77 of 147 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.