TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 215/65-16
Tire Image
Hankook Optimo H727

215/65-16 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (49)
8.8  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(49 Total Reviews)
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
September 11, 2015
Vehicle
2007 HYUNDAI TUCSON GLS
Location
Newburgh, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet ride and are on track to be a long lasting tire

Tire Cons

Haven't found any yet. I cannot comment on the traction in the snow for these tires as I put snows on every year

2nd set of these tires I have bought. 1st set I put on my moms car and 2nd set I put on my personal daily driver. I would compare to Michelin quality so far just without the Michelin price tag. Ride is great and they are on track to last a while. And with the deals through discount tire u cannot go wrong.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.5  
Review Date
June 11, 2016
Vehicle
2009 SUBARU FORESTER 2.5X BASE
Location
Troy, MT
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2500
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
4.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
4.0  
Wet Traction
3.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

They are quieter then the most recent all weather tire

Tire Cons

lousy traction dry or wet, doesn't corner well at highway speeds I do a lot of sitting up tight.

I was very disappointed in these tires. They don't hold the road and it doesn't matter if it is wet or dry. Cornering is a little scary which makes it really difficult to drive since I live in the mountains and all my roads are curvy. I will not buy this tire again. The only thing good about the tire is that they are quieter then the last set of all weather, but I'll would rather deal with noisy tires to have better grip.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
August 27, 2013
Vehicle
2008 KIA SPORTAGE LX 4-CYL
Location
HERCULANEUM, MO
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

all things good so far

Tire Cons

none so far

Buy these tires has been one of my better ideas.

93 of 132 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
August 31, 2015
Vehicle
2012 SUBARU FORESTER 2.5X BASE
Location
Washington, NJ
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent ride comfort, traction and cornering on both wet and dry roads.

Tire Cons

None so far.

Have only driven on these tires during the summer season but to date i am very satisfied with their performance on wet and dry roads.

8 of 12 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
March 10, 2013
Vehicle
2006 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/SE
Location
MARION, VA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
27000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good price on a long lasting tire

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are on a 2006 Honda CRV awd. They do a good in all weather including snow and ice. After 27000 miles tread depth is at 9.5 32nds.

84 of 132 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.3  
Review Date
August 17, 2015
Vehicle
2004 TOYOTA SIENNA CE/LE/XLE
Location
Spring Arbor, MI
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires
38832
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
6.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
5.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

had to replace 1 of them due to sidewall damage

i don't remember the tred life warranty on these tires but they are close to needing replacement with less than 40,000 miles on the 3 originals. seems like they should last longer as i have had them rotated and balanced regularly. originally gave good traction on snow but not nearly as good now probably due to worn tred. overall i've been satisfied but seems tires just don't last like they used to.

7 of 11 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.6  
Review Date
December 26, 2012
Vehicle
2004 TOYOTA SIENNA CE/LE/XLE
Location
FORT COLLINS, CO
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good

75 of 121 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
December 07, 2013
Vehicle
2007 DODGE CARAVAN SE/SXT
Location
YORK, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Traction,handling,tread life

Tire Cons

none

These are my first Hankook tires on a personal vehicle. Having driven a Long Haul truck for 29 yrs. I've had excellent results with Hankook 11R22.5 LP truck tires,so I decided to give these 727's a try..I dont have many miles on them but to say I am satisfied would be an understatement. The factory Bridgestone tires lasted 50K mi.which is acceptable for OEM equipment. Upon installing these I could immediately tell the difference. When its time for the Michelins my 1987 Mercedes SL560 to be changed,it to will also get a set of the 727's.

123 of 205 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
December 10, 2013
Vehicle
2011 SUBARU FORESTER 2.5X BASE
Location
KENOSHA, WI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

A great tire at agreat price

108 of 180 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
November 24, 2013
Vehicle
2005 SUBARU OUTBACK 2.5I
Location
HUTCHINSON, MN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Extremely quiet and great traction. I have these tires on 2 of my 3 vehicles and looking to put a set on the that car.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire all around.

105 of 175 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.