TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 205/65-15
Tire Image
Hankook Optimo H727

205/65-15 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (16)
8.9  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(16 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
September 29, 2014
Vehicle
2000 VOLVO V70XC AWD WAGON
Location
Charlestown, RI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 years
Miles Driven on Tires
60000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good traction in snow and rain.

Tire Cons

Usual high road noise when tread wears low. I have had Goodyear and Toyo do the same.

I liked these tires so much I bought 4 more to replace worn out ones. I still have tread life left after driving 60k miles but winter is coming and want new tires.

42 of 55 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.6  
Review Date
March 08, 2012
Vehicle
1998 HONDA ODYSSEY LX/EX
Location
FISHERS, IN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Everything! Extremely smooth and quiet, outstanding traction in rain and snow.

Tire Cons

Response may seem a hair slow and undefined to some drivers.

Wow! Wow!! Wow!!! The Optomo H727 performs beyond expectations even after reading all the positive reviews. I put these on a 1998 Ford Taurus that we were given. The tires that were on it were unevenly worn. I chose these tires because of price and the outstanding reviews, particularly the ratings on ice and snow. Being that my teenage daughter would be driving this in midwest snow and ice, I wanted an all-season tire that would be decently safe under such conditions. The H727 exceeds all expectations. I have driven ghe car myself through both icy conditio.s and moderate snow - two to three inches. I was ahocked at how hard I had to tromp on the brakes to get the antilocks to kick in, even on snow-covered ice. Amazing. The car stops so quickly even under very adverse conditions.

75 of 122 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
April 29, 2014
Vehicle
2003 TOYOTA CAMRY BASE/LE
Location
SAINT JOSEPH, MO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
30000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires at a great price. I would recommend these tires.

36 of 62 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.7  
Review Date
January 29, 2013
Vehicle
2007 CHEVROLET MALIBU LS
Location
YEAGERTOWN, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 years 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires
30000
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
1.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Great wet & dry traction

Tire Cons

Excessive road noise at 30k miles. 100K tire that only lasted 30K.

Bought these tires on reviews and consumer reports. Tires were great when new exc wet, dry & snow traction, cornering etc. But after 30K miles the road noise at 50 MPH was unbearable. Tread was gone also. My new michelin defenders seem to be a better tire. Traction is great in all conditions (snowed the day I put them on) and they seem to have less rolling resistance. = better MPG. Time will tell?

58 of 102 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
October 09, 2012
Vehicle
2005 TOYOTA CAMRY BASE/LE
Location
MORRISVILLE, NC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
24000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought four tires and they are excellent! Smooth ride, great traction and give a comfortable ride! Happy with this brand and will always buy for my cars.

66 of 117 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
August 17, 2014
Vehicle
1997 HONDA ODYSSEY LX/EX
Location
Edgewater, MD
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is the second set of this tires on this honda odssey. Got 90,000 miles on the first set. this is a very good tire.

25 of 47 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
May 12, 2013
Vehicle
2001 TOYOTA AVALON XL
Location
ORANGEBURG, SC
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Superbly engineered tires!

Tire Cons

None that I know of!

Best tires I ever purchased!

49 of 93 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
November 20, 2013
Vehicle
1999 TOYOTA CAMRY V6
Location
HEGINS, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
2 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
83000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tread wear. traction

Tire Cons

Road noise after 60k - To be expected.

I just purchased my second set of H727 tires after putting 80,000+ on the first set (1999 Toyota Camry). In PA I drive in all weather conditions. I have not had a problem getting around in snow or rain. Being reasonable, I don't drive around in blizzards. But they will get you home from work in a normal snowfall. Overall these tires are worth the money.

44 of 85 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
March 30, 2013
Vehicle
2000 HONDA ACCORD V6
Location
TACOMA, WA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
523400
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

All together I am verry satesfied with my tiers in all weather condition. Smooth ried and verry quiert exept you have a rough roed.

76 of 148 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
July 14, 2012
Vehicle
2004 DODGE STRATUS SE
Location
FARMINGTON, MN
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire. Excellent wet/dry traction. Has a faint whine at 65 MPH but nothing I can't live with.

45 of 88 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.