TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 195/65-15
Tire Image
Hankook Optimo H727

195/65-15 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (54)
8.5  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(50 Most Recent Reviews)
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
February 16, 2016
Vehicle
2012 TOYOTA PRIUS HYBRID
Location
Beaufort, SC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent wear and durability, very good deep tread

Tire Cons

None

I bought these for my car after having had them installed on my wife's car about 4 years ago. These are really good tires with great wear resistance, my wife has at least 60,000 miles on here tires and they are still good for another 10k. Note that we regularly rotate tires and get them balanced. Highly recommend these tires.

6 of 8 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
October 17, 2014
Vehicle
1987 MERCEDES BENZ 300D 124 CHASIS
Location
Minot, ND
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Overall best value on a tire out there. This is the second set I've owned. The other was on a LeSabre. On that car, I drove more than 30000 miles over 3 winters. Traction on snow and ice was great. Tire wear was nil. I will continue to put these tires on any future sedan I own.

19 of 29 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
April 14, 2014
Vehicle
1999 VW JETTA IV GL
Location
BUTLER, TN
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love them...came highly recommended...have 3 sets on 3 cars now and will replace ones on 4th car soon with this tire!

52 of 81 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.4  
Review Date
January 17, 2013
Vehicle
2006 TOYOTA COROLLA S/LE
Location
HUTCHINSON, MN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Extremely quiet. Very good traction.

Tire Cons

Non at this time.

These tires are on my sons car, He just turned 16 and I wanted a very god tire and these were the best that I could find.

77 of 123 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.7  
Review Date
February 24, 2014
Vehicle
2006 TOYOTA COROLLA S/LE
Location
CHITTENANGO, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
1.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

handles well in all driving conditions

Tire Cons

very, very noisy

would purchase tires again

54 of 88 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
March 28, 2014
Vehicle
2010 TOYOTA COROLLA BASE
Location
MARCELLUS, NY
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great tires

Tire Cons

none

best tires i have owened

51 of 85 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
December 03, 2013
Vehicle
1997 DODGE STRATUS ES
Location
HOMER GLEN, IL
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Avery good tire.

37 of 62 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
June 15, 2012
Vehicle
2002 VW JETTA IV GLS
Location
PITTSBURGH, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good wear, quiet, light snow traction good.

Tire Cons

None so far

So far I'm pleased, its a good tire for the $. The factory rebate made it even better! I'll re review after more time and miles.

46 of 79 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
June 19, 2013
Vehicle
1994 ACURA LEGEND GS SEDAN
Location
FUQUAY VARINA, NC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
7 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This tire looks good over all. It offers great handling with a quiet ride. I like it!

40 of 69 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
April 06, 2013
Vehicle
2001 MAZDA 626 LX/ES/V6
Location
SPARTANBURG, SC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
40000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent... will buy again, if car outlives these tires... 40k on tires... 214k on car... use for pizza delivery service so am not counting on 100k... happy if 70k or so...

38 of 66 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.