TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 185/65-14
Tire Image
Hankook Optimo H727

185/65-14 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (28)
8.8  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(28 Total Reviews)
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
January 03, 2016
Vehicle
1998 TOYOTA COROLLA VE/CE/LE
Location
Denver, CO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
20000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Have always used standard brands all my life - happened to purchase a car with these on them and they have been the best tires in winter weather I've ever owned. I've never felt so safe on an icy street! When it was time to replace - ordered them specifically and will continue to do so in the future

7 of 8 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
February 07, 2015
Vehicle
1997 FORD ESCORT BASE/LX
Location
Schofield, WI
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Traction for winter great Inexpensive Good tread wear

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is the best handling tire for winter conditions I have ever owned for an all season tire.

8 of 10 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.8  
Review Date
August 16, 2015
Vehicle
1997 HONDA CIVIC EX
Location
Villa Rica, GA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires
38909
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
5.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Rides well handles well in spirited driving dry or wet

Tire Cons

Doesn't last the whole 80k if you drive curvy roads a lot

I plan to buy these again performed well rode well but aren't going to last the 80k mileage almost at the wear bars and just under 40k with all the"spirited" driving I've done

4 of 5 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
January 11, 2015
Vehicle
2008 KIA RIO BASE
Location
Miamisburg, OH
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire for the price

5 of 7 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
August 06, 2014
Vehicle
2002 KIA SPECTRA BASE/LS
Location
Hollywood, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great wear, still look new!

Tire Cons

None

Very happy with these tires!

24 of 38 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
April 21, 2014
Vehicle
1997 HONDA CIVIC DX
Location
MIDDLETOWN, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
9000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction

Tire Cons

None

Very satisfied w/ purchase and received fresh date tires as requested.Excellent job,discount tire direct.

49 of 79 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
July 13, 2012
Vehicle
1998 HONDA CIVIC LX
Location
SOUTH SAINT PAUL, MN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
8 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

nice tire for the price.rides well with good traction and cornering.

83 of 134 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
March 17, 2013
Vehicle
2000 TOYOTA COROLLA VE/CE/LE
Location
WICKLIFFE, OH
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my second set of Optimo H727s. I also have a set on my 2004 Pontiac Vibe. Overall, I am very satisfied with my tires. They hold air pressure very well, have a durable tread, smooth ride and ride well in the Northeast Ohio climate. I highly recommend them.

71 of 124 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
May 27, 2014
Vehicle
2000 HONDA CIVIC CX HATCHBK
Location
HOLLAND, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Seem to be a great tire. Great this past winter

Tire Cons

None yet

I love these tires. Bought them for the winter weather and they have more than exceeded my expectations. They are great!

30 of 54 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
March 15, 2013
Vehicle
1995 SUBARU LEGACY BSE/L/BRTN
Location
WOODVILLE, VA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Off Road
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1240
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These tires have very good ratings for ice & snow & general wear &, so far, have fulfilled these ratings.

Tire Cons

None so far.

I live in the country in VA & drive on dirt roads, off road, pavement, & highway, so need good tires for ice, snow, water, & durability. My previous tires: Goodyear All Season Triple Tred Assurance, were excellent, & I wanted comparable tires since Goodyear no longer makes my size. So far, the Hankook Optimo H727 have met these expectations. The ride is softer than the Goodyear, the grip is good, and I have had no problems. I have only owned them a short time but have driven them under all conditions and, as of today, would recommend them to others. (Note: My car is a 1999 Subaru Legacy Wagon).

69 of 133 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.