TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 185/65-14
Tire Image
Hankook Optimo H727

185/65-14 (Reading the Tire Size)

$77.00

Add to Cart

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (19)
8.8  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(19 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
August 06, 2014
Vehicle
2002 KIA SPECTRA BASE/LS
Location
Hollywood, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great wear, still look new!

Tire Cons

None

Very happy with these tires!

14 of 20 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
May 27, 2014
Vehicle
2000 HONDA CIVIC CX HATCHBK
Location
HOLLAND, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Seem to be a great tire. Great this past winter

Tire Cons

None yet

I love these tires. Bought them for the winter weather and they have more than exceeded my expectations. They are great!

19 of 29 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.8  
Review Date
September 16, 2014
Vehicle
1998 HONDA CIVIC LX
Location
Tooele, UT
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

I drive a honda civic before the tires I was getting 40 miles to the gallon and I am still getting 40 miles to the gallon

Tire Cons

We will see if they hold out for as long as they say they will

At this moment they are doing great. Winter is coming so we will see how they will do. I still plan on putting winter tires on. I would buy the tires again if they last a long period of time. If they don't last I will use a different tire

5 of 8 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
April 21, 2014
Vehicle
1997 HONDA CIVIC DX
Location
MIDDLETOWN, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
9000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction

Tire Cons

None

Very satisfied w/ purchase and received fresh date tires as requested.Excellent job,discount tire direct.

30 of 51 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
March 17, 2013
Vehicle
2000 TOYOTA COROLLA VE/CE/LE
Location
WICKLIFFE, OH
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my second set of Optimo H727s. I also have a set on my 2004 Pontiac Vibe. Overall, I am very satisfied with my tires. They hold air pressure very well, have a durable tread, smooth ride and ride well in the Northeast Ohio climate. I highly recommend them.

51 of 92 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
March 15, 2013
Vehicle
1995 SUBARU LEGACY BSE/L/BRTN
Location
WOODVILLE, VA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Off Road
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1240
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These tires have very good ratings for ice & snow & general wear &, so far, have fulfilled these ratings.

Tire Cons

None so far.

I live in the country in VA & drive on dirt roads, off road, pavement, & highway, so need good tires for ice, snow, water, & durability. My previous tires: Goodyear All Season Triple Tred Assurance, were excellent, & I wanted comparable tires since Goodyear no longer makes my size. So far, the Hankook Optimo H727 have met these expectations. The ride is softer than the Goodyear, the grip is good, and I have had no problems. I have only owned them a short time but have driven them under all conditions and, as of today, would recommend them to others. (Note: My car is a 1999 Subaru Legacy Wagon).

57 of 107 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
February 24, 2012
Vehicle
1995 DODGE NEON 5-LUG
Location
PAYSON, UT
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Extreme longevity with tread. VERY good ride/noise. Decent handling

Tire Cons

If looking for utmost in handling this isn't quite it. But for 100,000 miles it's perfect all-around

I drive bout 50,000 to 55,000 a year on my commute car. in the past I've had 205/50-15's and the car would far out-perform the handling of these tires. however, I am a vigorous driver with race training and these handle more than well enough for me to out-corner anyone else on the road. The ride is superb and noise is much reduced over the cheapy 20,000 mile tires I've tried to get by on in the last couple years. The wear is quite good too. I've put about 15,000 to 20,000 miles on this set and honestly, can't notice much wear at all...I'd have to actually measure against a new tire to know. I love these and am trying to find sizes I can McGyver onto some of my toys just to get the ride and longevity out of them.

52 of 98 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.4  
Review Date
December 27, 2012
Vehicle
1999 CHEVROLET PRIZM 185/65R14
Location
WASHBURN, WI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great wet and winter traction.

Tire Cons

None so far

Really like these tires. They improved the ride quality of my car quite a bit and so far have been very good in winter weather.

47 of 90 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
December 05, 2013
Vehicle
1997 MITSUBISHI MIRAGE LS
Location
CLAYTON, DE
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires are only a few months old, but so far, seem to be performing as good or better than expected. I will be purchasing new tires soon for my 08 Tundra.

44 of 85 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
July 13, 2012
Vehicle
1998 HONDA CIVIC LX
Location
SOUTH SAINT PAUL, MN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
8 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

nice tire for the price.rides well with good traction and cornering.

46 of 89 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.