TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 205/70-15
Tire Image
Hankook Optimo H727

205/70-15 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (14)
9.0  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(14 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
April 05, 2016
Vehicle
1999 SUBARU LEGACY OUTBACK
Location
Baltimore, MD
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The ride is solid and it appears that the rolling resistance is less than comparable tires

Tire Cons

I hit a deep pothole and the sidewall developed a bulge.

This is the second set of Hankook 727's that I've purchased; the first was for a 96 Accord. The tires have met all of my expectations and I would recommend them to anyone without reservation. The failure of the side wall was caused by accidentally running into a deep pothole that may have blown any other tire. I did not notice the deformity in the sidewall until six hours later.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
February 28, 2013
Vehicle
2001 TOYOTA SIENNA CE/LE
Location
GROTON, MA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Handle well in rain and snow.

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are probably the best tires I have ever owned. I had Michelin all season radials that I was found of, but these Hancooks seem slightly better than those. Next time my husband needs tires for his car, these are the tires I plan to buy.

119 of 200 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
December 22, 2013
Vehicle
2007 DODGE CALIBER SE
Location
ROCHESTER, NH
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5500
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Traction

Tire Cons

Ride a little hard

3rd set on second type of car. Treadlife is overated and 50-60K should be expected

96 of 166 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
February 27, 2013
Vehicle
1988 OLDS 88 15-INCH
Location
GAINESVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet; good traction

Tire Cons

not as quiet as I thought they would be, but still quiet

Overall, a very good buy. You can't get much better unless you are willing to take a substantial jump in price.

92 of 161 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
September 29, 2015
Vehicle
1997 BUICK LESABRE ALL
Location
Joliet, MT
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires will definitely buy them again

Tire Cons

None

Haven't had the chance to try them in winter conditions yet but from what I have heard they will perform quite well

8 of 14 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
October 24, 2014
Vehicle
1998 SUBARU LEGACY OUTBACK
Location
Crested Butte, CO
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great tire for summer and winter 2nd set that we have put on this car

Tire Cons

None Provided

for the price cant beat the tire also have them on a 2006 subaru

23 of 41 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
January 11, 2013
Vehicle
1997 BUICK LESABRE ALL
Location
MINOT, ND
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
12000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tread-wear Snow and wet traction Handling

Tire Cons

None

In 45 years of driving, I've never felt the need to rave about a tire, until now. Hands down, this is the best set of tires I've ever owned. The snow and wet weather traction is superior. Great handling on dry roads. In 12000 miles there is virtually no tread-wear, and I consider myself a some-what aggressive driver. I wouldn't hesitate to buy these tires again. There isn't a better value out there.

99 of 178 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
July 11, 2012
Vehicle
2002 HONDA CR-V LX/EX
Location
MADISON, WI
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

No complaints as yet, great value.

93 of 170 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
August 17, 2013
Vehicle
1996 OLDS 88 BASE/LS
Location
EDMOND, OK
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great handling, quiet, no visible tread wear.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Bought these tires 6 months ago. Probably the best tires I've ever purchased over my 45 years of driving. Handling is great. They corner and stop very well. They are very quiet. Fantastic 100,000 mile warranty. For the money I would recommend these to anyone. Lot of bang for the buck!

83 of 158 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
March 07, 2013
Vehicle
1999 HONDA CR-V LX/EX
Location
MORGANTOWN, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
100
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

great tire

Tire Cons

none

I am a mail carrier and love the tires on my 20 mile a day route.

101 of 198 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.