TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 285/75-16
Tire Image
Hankook DynaPro MT RT03

285/75-16 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (8)
8.4  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(8 Total Reviews)
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
June 26, 2013
Vehicle
1999 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 6-IN. LIFT
Location
DISPUTANTA, VA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Off Road
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are excellent mud tires that handle well on the black top and pull great when needed on the farm.

269 of 465 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.1  
Review Date
January 04, 2012
Vehicle
2006 JEEP WRANGLER UNLIMITED
Location
PRESCOTT, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 years
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tracks great and looks aggresive. Seems to be wearing very well. Good value

Tire Cons

none

I read a number of reviews on various tires for my jeep before purchasing these. I had Mickey Thompson tires before this set. These wear so much better. The big difference I noticed right away was how well these tires track. No more "hunting" around the lane on pavement. I was concerned about noise but these are great for an aggresive tire - no problem. I have only done a little off roading with them but did find they work great in mud and snow. Highly recommend, I'll buy these again.

276 of 486 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
April 08, 2013
Vehicle
1998 CHEVROLET TAHOE 4-DOOR
Location
VANCOUVER, WA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
70000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

THIS IS MY 2ND SET.I WAS GOING THROUGH TIRES EVERY YEAR.HANKOOK LASTED 4-5 YEARS. THEY DO GREAT OFF ROAD AND EXCEPTIONAL IN SNOW AND ICE

Tire Cons

THEY ARE SIZED A LITTLE BIG. 33" IS ACTUALLY LIKE 33.5. THEY ARE ALOT HEAVIER AND YOU CAN TELL THE DIFFERENCE IN FUEL AND POWER.

THIS IS MY 2ND SET. FIRST ONES LASTED YEARS!!! I WAS GOING THROUGH TIRES EVERY YEAR (MAX). HANKOOK LASTED 4-5 YEARS. THEY DO GREAT OFF ROAD AND EXCEPTIONAL IN SNOW AND ICE THEY ARE SIZED A LITTLE BIG. 33" IS ACTUALLY LIKE 33.5. THEY ARE ALOT HEAVIER AND YOU CAN TELL THE DIFFERENCE IN FUEL AND POWER.

236 of 424 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.6  
Review Date
November 17, 2014
Vehicle
2001 FORD F-250 16"OPT
Location
Buda, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
4.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Pretty quiet.

Tire Cons

These tires walk all over the road bad. Hope it goes away once they break in. Only have 500 miles on them.

These tires walk all over the road bad. Hope it goes away once they break in. Only have 500 miles on them.

48 of 94 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
December 15, 2012
Vehicle
1999 BMW 328I CPE/SEDAN E46
Location
MESA, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Off Road
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great quality tire Good looking tread pattern Not too noisy for a mud terrain

Tire Cons

Not cheap but you get what you pay for

So far very happy with tires. They perform very well both on and off-road. Very little chunking from off-road use verses other brands I've owned.

219 of 438 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
February 06, 2016
Vehicle
2004 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
Location
Boise, ID
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Off Road
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction very quiet for a mud terrain

Tire Cons

They're mt's so don't expect 60,000 miles

Tried these tires for a change over the usaul Toyo M/T. These tires preformed extremely well in mud and snowy conditions. I was able to stay in 2 wheel drive in some pretty nasty spots with my chevy 2500 HD duramax while my buddy in his ford f-250 powerchoke (lol) w/toyo mts had to be in 4 wheel drive.

6 of 12 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
January 28, 2015
Vehicle
2003 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 265/75R16
Location
Newhope, AR
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire and great price

35 of 71 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.8  
Review Date
February 04, 2013
Vehicle
2008 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5
Location
CHARLOTTE, NC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
4.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

looks, traction off road, true to size if not bigger

Tire Cons

out of balance, side walls seem flimsy and thin eben though the tire is very heavy

I only had these tires for 2 months and had balancing problems every week, 9-10 oz off. Tires where returned for out of round. Maybe I bought a bad batch? Replaced with BF Goodrich KM2. I should of bought the KM2 to begin with. Far superior tire in all aspects.

221 of 455 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.