TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 185/60-15
Tire Image
Hankook Optimo H727

185/60-15 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (18)
8.5  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(18 Total Reviews)
Rating
8.1  
Review Date
January 25, 2012
Vehicle
2007 TOYOTA YARIS SDN/LFTBCK
Location
SEATTLE, WA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
10 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I only had the tires a few months before getting rear ended. The vehicle was declared totalled. I am sure it would have been a great set of tires because I purchased them based on Consumer Report reviews. I am considering purchasing the same brand for my 2001 Ford Excursion, however, that size is a cost prohibitive at the moment. Thanks and I appreciate your service.

153 of 253 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
March 13, 2014
Vehicle
2008 TOYOTA YARIS SEDAN S
Location
ROSEVILLE, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
2 years
Miles Driven on Tires
80000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is the 3rd set of Hankook Optimo H727 tires on my 2008 Toyota Yaris Sedan. This is the only tire I have had on this car since the original tires and I keep buying them. I guess that says it all. They are rated for 100k, and I get 80k out of them before replacement. They are great tires and a great value for this car. Highly recommended.

101 of 172 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
October 02, 2013
Vehicle
2010 TOYOTA YARIS SEDAN
Location
MIAMI, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires ride smooth and are nice and quiet.

Tire Cons

None yet.

Great tires for a great price.

147 of 252 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
September 13, 2012
Vehicle
2007 TOYOTA YARIS SDN/LFTBCK
Location
WORCESTER, MA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
46000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

super long lasting quiet super long lasting outstanding snow/wet traction

Tire Cons

havnt found any

simple review...I will replace these Hankooks with another set after they have 70k on them

146 of 252 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
January 11, 2013
Vehicle
2010 TOYOTA YARIS LIFTBACK
Location
SARASOTA, FL
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Price for the tire, warrenty

Tire Cons

None at this point.

The car rides very noisey but I think it's more about the car than the tires. This has been an issue before purchasing the tires. Infact, I think the noise has decreased some with these tires. Anxious to see how well they wear as time goes on. So far I am very happy with the purchase thanks to the sales person that recommended them. Before, I had not heard of the brand.

99 of 173 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
January 08, 2013
Vehicle
2007 TOYOTA YARIS SDN/LFTBCK
Location
TAMPA, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires for great price!

Tire Cons

Nothing yet so far, the tires have been great!

The tires have been great, no complaints as of yet on my Yaris!

133 of 235 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.2  
Review Date
May 30, 2013
Vehicle
2004 DODGE NEON SXT
Location
ENTERPRISE, AL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
2 years
Miles Driven on Tires
42000
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
3.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
3.0  
Dry Traction
6.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Smooth ride

Tire Cons

Everything else.

Tires are on a 2004 Dodge Neon SXT. 185/60R15. This tire has led me to not want a Hankook tire ever again. The sidewalls are super-soft for comfort, but won't hold up to pothole impacts. I have gone through 2 tires due to minor potholes damaging the sidewalls. Steering and handling is vague at best. The tires are about worn out at 42k miles.nd this on a supposed 100k mile tire. I will not purchase again. Falken 912s are a better option. I put a s1996 Neon and they handle and hold up a lot better.

107 of 194 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
November 24, 2013
Vehicle
2004 DODGE NEON SXT
Location
VALLEY STREAM, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quality and price

Tire Cons

n.a

have these tires on all my cars, would purchase again

159 of 296 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
March 02, 2013
Vehicle
2006 SCION XB MICRO VAN
Location
GALLIPOLIS, OH
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tread life, traction, price, and breaking.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Overall a good multi-season general tire. Great tread life compared to other tires I've owned. Tires show little wear. I am much more confident in wet road conditions than when I had Goodyear eagles. The only other tire that performed better in wet conditions were my Blizzak winter tires. I am very happy with these tires.

131 of 252 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
October 02, 2013
Vehicle
2010 TOYOTA YARIS SEDAN
Location
MIAMI, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires ride smooth and are nice and quiet.

Tire Cons

None yet.

Great tires for a great price.

107 of 207 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.