TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 235/75-15
Tire Image
Hankook Optimo H724

235/75-15 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (417)
8.5  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(50 Most Recent Reviews)
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
June 05, 2016
Vehicle
1997 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER SUV
Location
Vail, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good traction

Tire Cons

Average wear and tear

Good value for the money

7 of 7 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
June 20, 2016
Vehicle
1992 FORD EXPLORER 235/75R15
Location
Humble, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
14000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great all around tire, quiet ride, excellent value

Tire Cons

none

These tire work great on my 96 Ford Explorer Sport. Great traction on the beach and in all conditions.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.6  
Review Date
June 21, 2016
Vehicle
1994 GMC C1500 235/75R15
Location
Arlington, WA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

After installing these tires my truck drove like new again. I sold the truck the buyer was very pleased with the ride quality.

Tire Cons

I don't have anything negative to write about the tires.

Great value, what I liked most was the low price offered for the tires.The improved ride quality along with having a matching set helped sell the truck quickly.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
July 08, 2016
Vehicle
2011 FORD RANGER SPORT
Location
Scottsdale, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

reasonable cost, quiet / effective tread design

Tire Cons

none

3rd or 4th time I have had these tires. Tried others and keep going back to these. I buy new tires EVERY year regardless of the minimal amount of miles I put on them. NEW tires are the BEST thing you can do for the handling, traction and braking capability of your vehicle. I always get (within $100) nearly what I paid to get the new ones on the lightly used ones 9selling them locally on Craigslist). It is AMAZING what people will pay for good used tires.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
August 16, 2016
Vehicle
2002 MAZDA B3000 PICK-UP
Location
Marana, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

no problems

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
July 01, 2016
Vehicle
2000 CHEVROLET S10 PICKUP 235/75R15
Location
Renton, WA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
700
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

N/a

Tire Cons

n/a

Overall very satisfied

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
May 17, 2016
Vehicle
1998 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE P225/75R15
Location
Olive Branch, MS
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
5.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Nice tires for the price great grip and not much whare on tires

Tire Cons

Tires spin in rain even when not gassing hard in turns Small sharp objects puncture tires with ease

For drives to work and back on well paved roads these tires are meet for you cost and formants that have it Yet drive on roads with pot holes and glass or debri on the roads avoid it at all cost or the tire will not hold up aginst it

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.4  
Review Date
July 26, 2016
Vehicle
2014 NISSAN FRONTIER S
Location
Clermont, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

Vibration at 60-65 have had them balanced twice

Good price but Discount tire can't seem to get them balanced correctly

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.0  
Review Date
July 11, 2016
Vehicle
1994 FORD F-150 235/75R15
Location
Mineola, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

At this point I have no complaints.My truck drives smoothly.

6 of 8 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.5  
Review Date
June 24, 2016
Vehicle
1994 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN C1500
Location
Commerce, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
500
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Wasn't sure if I was going to like the tires, at the time they were the only ones in stock. I am very happy with these tires. I am convinced that I will purchase this brand again

3 of 4 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.