TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 205/75-14
Tire Image
Hankook Optimo H724

205/75-14 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (110)
8.6  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(50 Most Recent Reviews)
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
March 28, 2016
Vehicle
Location
Salem, OR
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These tires are great in the rain. Quiet.

Tire Cons

Nothing bad yet.

These are some of the smoothest riding tires. I have driven in some extreme rain and they handled the water very well. I liked them so much that I bought another set for another of my cars.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
January 24, 2016
Vehicle
1999 TOYOTA TACOMA 2WD
Location
Parker Dam, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires for the money.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.4  
Review Date
May 11, 2016
Vehicle
1971 MERCEDES BENZ 280SL 113 CHASIS
Location
Huntington Beach, CA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
450
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
5.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
5.0  
Wet Traction
5.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

They're round.

Tire Cons

White sidewalls came stained from contact with black rubber on other in-store tires. Stains won't come out.

Sure wish there were a way to remove the stains on the white sidewalls.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.8  
Review Date
August 14, 2015
Vehicle
1998 DODGE CARAVAN BASE
Location
Pisgah Forest, NC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
2 years 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
6.0  
Dry Traction
6.0  
Wet Traction
5.0  
Winter Traction
5.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Affordable decent tires

Tire Cons

No cons

Decent tires at an affordable price

8 of 12 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
December 29, 2015
Vehicle
1977 CHEVROLET CAMARO TYPE LT
Location
New Providence, NJ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
348
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

When I removed the blue protective covering on the whitewall, there were black marks or spots on the whitewalls. So far, I have not been able to remove these marks or spots. This is the reason for the delayed review. Since this car is a classic car, appearance is everything - that is why I bought whitewalls which were applicable to the car's period. However, these marks or spots detract from my Camaro's appearance and have made me a dissatisfied customer!!! I hope that the company can help me to resolve this issue? Thank you!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.6  
Review Date
November 21, 2014
Vehicle
Location
Fort Worth, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Had whitewall I needed for classic 1963 Impala

Tire Cons

Some road noise but on a 50 year old car?

Happy to have found tires that look original to car. Performing very satisfactorilly.

9 of 15 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
August 14, 2015
Vehicle
1998 NISSAN FRONTIER BASE
Location
Bountiful, UT
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 years
Miles Driven on Tires
40000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I would buy this tites again.

Tire Cons

Not always find this tires.

I like this tires very much.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.3  
Review Date
August 18, 2015
Vehicle
1999 FORD RANGER P205/75R14
Location
Del Mar, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires
29552
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
6.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
5.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet, good performance overall

Tire Cons

tread life (miles driven) is fair, driving in wet weather is fair at best as tire looses traction easier than I'm used to.

Even performance in dry weather driving conditions, performance drops dramatically in wet weather I anticipate this by using more caution, driving slower, much more space between myself and other vehicles) tread life is less than I expected, maybe another 3,000 miles before mandatory replacement. If I were to purchase again, I would hope for at least a 25% price reduction.

10 of 17 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
August 17, 2015
Vehicle
2000 PLYMOUTH VOYAGER BASE/ALL
Location
West Bloomfield, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
30000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None

Tire Cons

None

Tire performance thus far is acceptable.

7 of 12 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
July 05, 2015
Vehicle
Location
Mesa, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
200
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

ride is nice and decent price.

Tire Cons

tread holds gravel too much

steering just a little mushy,but over all good tire 1 truck is 1972 Chevrolet 3/4 town

26 of 46 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.