TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 265/70-17
Tire Image
Hankook DynaPro MT RT03

265/70-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

$213.00

Add to Cart

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (6)
8.4  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(6 Total Reviews)
Rating
7.3  
Review Date
November 10, 2012
Vehicle
2008 GMC SIERRA 2500 SLE/SLT
Location
SURPRISE, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
2.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Great looking tire. Had no problems off road (dirt, mud, etc.).

Tire Cons

tread life.

Great tire for the price, but not if you do mostly city/highway driving. Tread life is not that long. Went to Discount today to get the Michelin LTX A/S. Most of the driving will be highway/city along with towing a 5th wheel.

188 of 318 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
April 17, 2014
Vehicle
2003 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT 4WD
Location
VERNON, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years
Miles Driven on Tires
250000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great in mud, sand, gravel, and snow/ice

Tire Cons

tends to have a little road walk on highway

have same tires on a 2007 f-350 oilfeild work truck. tires handle the heavy truck very well. has more road wear than usual on regular truck but gets great trction. tires have lasted 10000 miles in the oilfeild and still rolling great!

49 of 84 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
January 19, 2014
Vehicle
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 Z71 4WD
Location
GLENWOOD, AR
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
30
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire rid is good no road noise great all around tire

53 of 91 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
December 17, 2012
Vehicle
1998 FORD F-150 ALL CABS
Location
COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years
Miles Driven on Tires
20000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent off-road performance in mud, dirt, rocks, you name it.

Tire Cons

None unless you expect your mud tires not to have any road noise.

Great tire overall, aggressive mud tire look combined with actual off-road capabilities to back it up. Drive fine on regular roads, cornering and high speeds are no problem. Off road, best tire I have ever owned, and I have had the BF Goodrich MT's (pre-KM2). Tread wear is better than average for a mud tire, especially with regular rotations and balancing. I am definitely going to buy these again.

162 of 292 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.5  
Review Date
October 14, 2012
Vehicle
2005 FORD F-150 STX
Location
JOHNSTON, RI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years
Miles Driven on Tires
20000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
5.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Nice beefy, aggresive look

Tire Cons

Tread life

Although these tires are awesome looking, they don't last that long. When I purchased my truck, they guy that had it before me put these Hankook MT's on the truck. Liking the look, I replaced them with the same when it was time to get new tires. Being that I live in snowy winter conditions, I thought the tread would be best and yes it was. After going through a year and a half of driving, I am looking at having to replace them AGAIN. At $230 a tire, these will not last if you are doing mostly city/highway driving. I plan on buying BF Goodrich tires instead which I have never had a problem with them in the past on other trucks. Maybe thats why they don't list the treadware life for the Hankook tires.

163 of 304 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
December 19, 2014
Vehicle
2008 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCAB
Location
Natchitoches, LA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years
Miles Driven on Tires
62000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

2 sets of Dyna Pro MT's in last 4 yrs, 1st set-62,000 miles, mostly highway but alot of off-road, adverse conditions. 2nd set still on truck at 50,000. I do not completly wear my tires out before I purchase a new set. Just ordered my 3rd set. Give my old tires to my son, he has put 10,000 more miles on 1st set (72,000). Best tire I've had on my trucks. Alignment when new, reputable mechanic align's and balance's tires, run 40psi. Rotate at 8000 miles,front to back,same side, next rotation, front to back opposite. (side note)- Louisiana has the worse roads in the Nation, use good tires,your life may depend on it!!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.