TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 235/55-19
Tire Image
Hankook Optimo H725

235/55-19 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (13)
6.9  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(13 Total Reviews)
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
October 10, 2014
Vehicle
2014 DODGE CHARGER RT/RT PLUS
Location
Vineyard Haven, MA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
8 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7885
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

factory equipment

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires came on my new Charger R/T AWD. I needed to buy a new vehicle, and have bought trucks for years now, but this time I looked at cars, but I need AWD cause we get a lot of snow in our area. These tires have surprised me in the fact I was looking at tires to upgrade on my car, and did a search on your site for improved performance tires upgrade, and my tires were on the list already! I am not sure I would buy them outright for an upgrade, but they have done a fine job so far!

43 of 66 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.7  
Review Date
December 19, 2012
Vehicle
2010 FORD FLEX LIMITED
Location
MISSOULA, MT
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
1 year
Miles Driven on Tires
48000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
5.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
5.0  
Dry Traction
5.0  
Wet Traction
5.0  
Winter Traction
4.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Rated for many miles Most reasonable price in the size tire I need 235 55 19 This tire is not special but it does the basic job.

Tire Cons

Only getting 48,000 miles out of tire rated for 80,0000 miles

I drive a 2010 Ford Flex, and I drive about 65,000 miles per year in all weather conditions. I live in the rocky mountains and travel to the west coast and to the central states every month. In the summer this tire is fine, not really noisy, but no special grip or performance. In the winter it is also fine on dry roads but will want you to slow down on icy and snow covered roads (not a lot of traction here). Not a bad tire but for a tire rated at 80,000 miles I am going to get 48,000 miles out of them. Not horrible but a far cry from the rated amount. Note if you do buy these tires you must register your purchase with HanKook when you buy them, save the receipt, and have proof of tire rotation every 5000 miles if you want any warranty work or a pro-ration of the mileage warranty when they wear out. I may buy these again but for now I am going to try some Pirelli Scorpion Verde tires as they have a more aggressive tread pattern and I am hoping for better winter performance.

131 of 224 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.7  
Review Date
December 06, 2011
Vehicle
2009 FORD FLEX LIMITED
Location
NEWPORT, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires
30000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good riding tire.

Tire Cons

Tread doesn't last. Suppose to be rated for 80,000. I'm lucky I got 30,000.

Do yourself a favor and don't buy these tires. They ride nice, but you'll be replacing them after 30,000 if your lucky. I rotated my tires with every oil change and they still wore down fast. I'm trying a different brand of tire and staying away from Hankook.

166 of 286 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.3  
Review Date
September 24, 2014
Vehicle
2013 FORD FLEX LIMITED
Location
Saint Paul, MN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
20560
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
2.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
5.0  
Winter Traction
5.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

are smooth on pavement if no expansion strips, or rough pavement. observed smooth and no vibration at speeds to 100mph. Corning is first rate.

Tire Cons

wet roads, tires are decent. lite snow was ok. Tires horrible on expansion joints. have 20k and the wear bars level with tread.

The flex is a great vehicle. The limted has a firm suspension. When driven on rough pavement with sharp ridges or excessive expansion joints, the tires transmit a severe jolt. Maybe the vehicle is contributing to this. I don't know for sure. tire pressure is at the vehicle recomended 35 psi. What blows me away is the wear. I have no idea where the 80k claim came from. Maybe on a very light vehicle, not on this one for sure.

56 of 97 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
April 04, 2014
Vehicle
2013 FORD FLEX LIMITED
Location
MONROE CENTER, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
12000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
3.0  
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Very quiet, nice ride

Tire Cons

Horrible snow traction, would not recommend this tire for winter climates

These tires came with my ford flex only complaint is thr the worst tire I have ever driven on in winter conditions. Otherwise they are a nice tire for sound, ride, and dry conditions.

90 of 159 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
4.6  
Review Date
March 08, 2012
Vehicle
2010 LINCOLN MKT ALL
Location
PARK RIDGE, NJ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years
Miles Driven on Tires
24000
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
6.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

exteremely poor tread life

These tires came with my Lincoln MKT. The car is a 10 but the tires were a 1. Poor tread life and ordinary handling. They do not live up to their UTOC designation for wear. In the same driving patterns, I have gotten over 50,000 miles from Goodyear Forteras and 60,000 miles from Michelin Hydroedges (could have gotten more here but the car was sold)

130 of 230 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
January 03, 2012
Vehicle
2009 CHEVROLET IMPALA LT
Location
MIDLAND, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 years
Miles Driven on Tires
3500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good ride

Tire Cons

None

Tires were reasonably priced and appear to be wearing well.

156 of 287 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.8  
Review Date
April 08, 2014
Vehicle
2012 LINCOLN MKT ALL
Location
CAMPBELL, MO
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
2 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
36000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
5.0  
Wet Traction
5.0  
Winter Traction
5.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

front tire failed at 36000 miles while on trip. rear tires have very little tread left. for an 80000 mile tire these are the sorriest tires I ever owned,

96 of 181 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
3.2  
Review Date
September 13, 2014
Vehicle
2011 LINCOLN MKT ALL
Location
Austin, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
3 years
Miles Driven on Tires
35000
Ride Comfort
3.0  
Cornering/Steering
4.0  
Ride Noise
4.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
5.0  
Wet Traction
2.0  
Winter Traction
1.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None

Tire Cons

completely worn out after 35000 miles

The tires came as original factory equipment on a 2011 Lincoln MKT. Having free maintenance the tires were rotated every oil change by the dealer. The wear pattern is uniform, no scuffing, no signs of under/over inflation, driven conservatively NO hard breaking or cornering. Yet all four were completely worn by 35000 miles versus the 80000 rated. Low mileage is a commonly reported experience from many other rating this tire. Make sure you have proof of rotation when you file for adjustment.

40 of 76 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
January 31, 2013
Vehicle
2010 MAZDA CX-7 GRANDTOUR
Location
IRWIN, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tire

107 of 206 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.