TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 235/45-18
Tire Image
Continental ContiProContact

235/45-18 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (10)
8.7  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(10 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
March 21, 2015
Vehicle
2012 BUICK VERANO BASE
Location
Port Isabel, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
12000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

ride and traction

Tire Cons

noise

My Buick Verano came with the same tires and I got 83K trouble free miles. First time I had Continental Tires. I am impressed!

24 of 36 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
February 25, 2015
Vehicle
2012 SUZUKI KIZASHI GTS
Location
Parker, CO
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years
Miles Driven on Tires
20000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
5.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
4.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good warranty. Lasted much longer than the stock tires which needed replacement at 20k miles

Tire Cons

Not as good in the snow as some tires I have owned. Tread is depleting at a faster rate than warranty indicates.

Overall I am happy with the tire. It has been good in dry and rainy conditions. Not as good as I was hoping for in snow. Good handling and smooth ride but slightly louder than some tires.

24 of 40 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
February 26, 2016
Vehicle
2013 FORD FUSION SE TURBO
Location
Southaven, MS
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
16000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tires!

Tire Cons

I have no complaints on these tires

Love my tires and the price I paid for them. The only thing I'm disappointed with is that at the time I bought my tires, I was offered a $70 rebate. I registered online for the rebate before I left the parking after purchasing my tires but never received it. I didn't go in the store to buy these, I planned on buying cheaper tires, but after being told about the rebate, I decided to go ahead and get them. Happy with the tires.... Just not happy I didn't get the rebate as promised.

5 of 9 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
March 06, 2013
Vehicle
2007 TOYOTA AVALON XLS/LTD
Location
HARRISBURG, NC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very happy with these tires. hhm

280 of 516 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
March 28, 2015
Vehicle
2012 BUICK VERANO BASE
Location
Arlington Heights, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good all around tire.

Tire Cons

None, price?

Good all around tire.

21 of 40 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.8  
Review Date
April 28, 2013
Vehicle
2009 HONDA ACCORD EX-L COUPE
Location
OAKLAND, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Decent tires, sort of rough sometimes

261 of 508 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.0  
Review Date
August 26, 2013
Vehicle
2009 HONDA ACCORD EX-L COUPE
Location
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good tire warranty

Tire Cons

None that I can think of.

Good tires, good traction. Kinda noisy on the highway tho.

280 of 551 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
December 15, 2013
Vehicle
2012 VW PASSAT TDI
Location
DEXTER, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
6.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet

Tire Cons

Already had a side wall separation that was due to hitting a pot hole on my dirt roads according to the service manager at Discount Tire

Much better tires than the factor Hancooks I had.

266 of 527 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
July 12, 2015
Vehicle
2012 BUICK VERANO BASE
Location
Ribera, NM
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent longevity.

12 of 34 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
August 19, 2016
Vehicle
2014 VW PASSAT SEL
Location
La Marque, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Original equipment

Tire Cons

None

Good tires

0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.